Home News Fylde Bin Collections Times Over Christmas & New Year

Fylde Bin Collections Times Over Christmas & New Year

0 comment

Fylde Council have announced that there will be no green wheeled bin collections between Saturday 23rd December 2023 and Saturday 6th January 2024. The normal green wheeled bin collection service will resume from Monday 8th January 2024.

Christmas 2023 Refuse & Recycling Collection Date Changes are shared below:

Normal Collection Day                                                        Rescheduled day

Monday 25 December 2023        now collecting on             Saturday 23 December 2023

Tuesday 26 December 2023        now collecting on             Wednesday 27 December 2023

Wednesday 27 December 2023   now collecting on             Thursday 28 December 2023

Thursday 28 December 2023      now collecting on             Friday 29 December 2023

Friday 29 December 2023            now collecting on             Saturday 30 December 2023

Monday 1 January 2024                now collecting on             Tuesday 2 January 2024

Tuesday 2 January 2024               now collecting on             Wednesday 3 January 2024

Wednesday 3 January 2024         now collecting on             Thursday 4 January 2024

Thursday 4 January 2024             now collecting on             Friday 5 January 2024

Friday 5 January 2024                   now collecting on             Saturday 6 January 2024

Also please remember to recycle your real Christmas Tree. Volunteers will be collecting real Christmas trees on 12th, 13th & 14th January 2024 from households in exchange for a donation to Trinity Hospice.  For more information go to: https://just-helping.org.uk/collections/lancashire-trinity-hospice-a/

Real Christmas trees can be taken to the local drop off points between 3rd & 14th January 2024 at either North Beach Car Park in St Anne’s or William Segar Hodgson Park in Kirkham.

Lytham St Annes News provides locals and visitors with news across the Fylde Coast

CATEGORIES

Weather

Lytham St Annes
overcast clouds
79%
2.9km/h
100%
19°C
21°
18°
18°
Fri
17°
Sat
13°
Sun
12°
Mon
15°
Tue

Copyright © 2024. Lytham St Annes News. All Rights Reserved.